A multidisciplinary database that can be used to find articles on a variety of subjects.
Published every weekday, the Chronicle is the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The site features the complete contents of the latest issue, daily news and advice columns, thousands of current job listings, and archives of previously published content, discussion forums, and career-building tools.
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses, as well as books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education from early childhood through higher education; covers journal articles, selected books, and numerous education-related conference proceedings.
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Education literature and resources, including bibliographic entries from the Current Index to Journal in Education and over 337,000 full text ERIC reports dating back to 1966.
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Contains over 6,066 texts including 1,092 aria texts.
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Search Tips | Research Basics: An open academic research skills course
A robust database providing full text for hundreds of top biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
MEDLINE Complete Take Away Guide | Video tutorial | Using CINAHL/MeSH Headings
The most comprehensive classical music streaming platform. In addition to classical music, the library offers jazz, classic pop, and rock music.
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
A database of Oxford music reference works, including Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. Contains biographies, subject essays, and dictionary terms.
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
Journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Comprehensive and essential database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles on social and behavioral sciences published by the APA Journals and affiliated journals.
The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences.
Comprehensive bibliography of writings about music, featuring bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing.
WCU subscribes to the Health & Life Sciences journal collection - including nursing, medicine, dentistry, biology, biochemistry, environmental sciences, toxicology, pharmacology, immunology, neuroscience, and more
Indexing and abstracting for articles on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, and curriculum development.
Facebook
Privacy Notice