- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
- Credo Reference
A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
- EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
- IPA Source
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Contains over 6,066 texts including 1,092 aria texts.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
- Literary Reference Center
A full text database that provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literature disciplines and timeframes. Includes more than 35,000 plot summaries, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literature criticism, more than 252,000 author biographies, 50 literary journals, books reviews, poetry, short stories, author interviews, and classic texts.
- Literature Criticism Online
Essays from the Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC) series that provide commentary and criticisms on literary works by scholars of the day.
- Loeb Classical Library Online
An exhaustive Greek and Latin library founded by James Loeb over 100-years ago has now been digitized. The digital Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, continuously expanding online library of the most important texts in Greek and Latin literature.
- Mango Languages
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures - great for an added touch of character authenticity!
- MLA International Bibliography
A bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and historical aspects of printing and publishing.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
A biographical database of over 59,000 individuals who have significantly impacted British history and culture.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
- Oxford Reference Online
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
- Project Muse
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Project Muse contains full text scholarly journals from more than 120 publishers.
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.