Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
e-Resources for Biblical Studies & Christian Ministries
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.
Biblical Archaeology Society Library This link opens in a new window Video tutorial
Scholarly, heavily illustrated articles about ancient Israel and other lands and peoples portrayed in the Bible. Full text is provided for eight publications of the Biblical Archaeology Society.
Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online This link opens in a new window
The Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity focuses on the history of early Christian texts, authors, ideas. Its content is intended to bridge the gap between the fields of New Testament studies and patristics, covering the whole period of early Christianity up to 600 CE. The BEEC aims to provide a critical review of the methods used in Early Christian Studies and to update the historiography.
Dead Sea Scrolls This link opens in a new window Search tips
From BrillOnline, this database contains the Hebrew and/or Aramaic text of the manuscripts known as the ‘Dead Sea Scrolls’ complete with English translation and like passages from the ‘Codex Leningrad’. The database is full-text, keyword searchable.
Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible Online This link opens in a new window
The Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible Online contains academic articles on the named gods, angels, and demons in the books of the Hebrew Bible, Septuagint and Apocrypha, as well as the New Testament and patristic literature. This online version contains the second extensively revised edition.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics This link opens in a new window Search tips
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) from BrillOnline is a unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics This link opens in a new window Search tips
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics from BrillOnline offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. This database, which contains over 850 entries and the work of over 400 scholars, features advanced search options, extensive cross-references, and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set.
Loeb Classical Library Online This link opens in a new window Search tips
An exhaustive Greek and Latin library founded by James Loeb over 100-years ago has now been digitized. The digital Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, continuously expanding online library of the most important texts in Greek and Latin literature.
New Pauly This link opens in a new window Search tips
The English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J. B. Metzler since 1996. It is an authoritative encyclopedia, presenting traditional and new areas of research. Many entries have maps, illustrations, and bibliographic references.
Patrologia Latina This link opens in a new window Search tips
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina is a collection of the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in AD 200 to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Contains the full content of the classic multi-volume reference set and is expanded to take full advantage of the web format. Includes encyclopedia articles covering all aspects of the discipline of philosophy and contains links to cross references between articles nad links to other editorially reviewed websites.
Southern Baptist Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Cover to cover index of from 30 to 50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations at the national level of organization.
Religion & Christian Ministries Books