- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
- America: History & Life w/ Full-Text
This database covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. With nearly 290 full-text journals, and indexing for over 1,800 journals dating back to 1895, this e-database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
- ATLA Religion Database w/ ATLA Serials
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this database combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA’s online collection of major religion and theology journals. Article citations are provided from 1,677 journals, and full text for more than 285,300 articles and book reviews.
- Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Scholarly, heavily illustrated articles about ancient Israel and other lands and peoples portrayed in the Bible. Full text is provided for eight publications of the Biblical Archaeology Society.
- Credo Reference
A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
- Dead Sea Scrolls e-Library
From BrillOnline, this database contains the Hebrew and/or Aramaic text of the manuscripts known as the ‘Dead Sea Scrolls’ complete with English translation and like passages from the ‘Codex Leningrad’. The database is full-text, keyword searchable.
- EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
- Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) from BrillOnline is a unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
- Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics from BrillOnline offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. This database, which contains over 850 entries and the work of over 400 scholars, features advanced search options, extensive cross-references, and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
- Loeb Classical Library Online
An exhaustive Greek and Latin library founded by James Loeb over 100-years ago has now been digitized. The digital Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, continuously expanding online library of the most important texts in Greek and Latin literature.
- Mango Languages
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures - an excellent tool for missions!
- New Pauly from BrillOnline
The English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J. B. Metzler since 1996. It is an authoritative encyclopedia, presenting traditional and new areas of research. Many entries have maps, illustrations, and bibliographic references.
- Oxford Reference Online
A comprehensive reource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
- Patrologia Latina
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne’s Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina is a collection of the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Project Muse
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Project Muse contains full text scholarly journals from more than 120 publishers.
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Contains the full content of the classic multi-volume reference set, and is expanded to take full advantage of the web format. Includes encyclopedic articles covering all aspects of the discipline of philosophy, and contains links to cross references between articles nad links to other editorially reviewed websites.
- Southern Baptist Periodical Index
Cover to cover index of from 30 to 50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations at the national level of organization.