- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
- Credo Reference
A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
- EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
- IPA Source
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Contains over 6,066 texts including 1,092 aria texts.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
- Mango Languages
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures - an excellent tool for students of voice and diction!
- Naxos Music Library
The world’s largest online classical music library. It offers streaming access to more than 73,000 CDs with over 1 million tracks. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. In addition to classical music, the library offers jazz, classic pop, and rock music. The contents can be accessed from any computer and may be accessed via iPhone, iPod Touch, and Android apps.
- Newspaper Source
Cover to cover full text for more than 40 U.S. national and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Also includes selective full text for more than 330 regional newspapers, and full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN International, Fox News, and NPR.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
- Oxford Music Online
A database of Oxford music reference works, including Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. Contains biographies, subject essays, and dictionary terms.
- Oxford Reference Online
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.
- RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature
RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature features a wealth of content from the early 1800s through the present with some content coverage extending back as far as the late 18th century. Updated monthly, the database includes coverage of relevant articles from more than 10,000 journals, many of which are not specifically devoted to music. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature also includes nearly 850,000 records with over 52,000 new records are added every year.