This is the "Books in the WCU Libraries Collection" page of the "Medical Terminology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Terminology  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2010 URL: http://libguides.wmcarey.edu/medicalterminology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books in the WCU Libraries Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide provides printed and online resources for medical terminology, including books in the William Carey University Libraries collections, electronic books that are licensed by the library, and selected Internet sites.  Some electronic resources in this guide are only available to William Carey University faculty, students, and staff, and require an off-campus login.

Printed medical dictionaries are located in all WCU branch library reference collections under REF 610.3.  Contact your branch librarian or email askalibrarian@wmcarey.edu for more information.

 

 

Books in the WCU Libraries Collection

These are some selected book titles that are available in the William Carey University Libraries collections.  Search the library catalog to find more dictonaries and thesauri.

Cover Art
Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary - editor, Donald Venes
Call Number: REF 610.3 T113v 2009 Hattiesburg
ISBN: 0803615612

Cover Art
Stedman's Medical Dictionary - Thomas Lathrop Stedman
Call Number: REF 610.3 S812s28 Tradition
ISBN: 0781733901

Cover Art
Dictionary of Health Insurance and Managed Care - Editor, David Edward Marcinko
Call Number: REF 368.382003 D554m Hattiesburg
ISBN: 0826149944

Cover Art
Medical Terminology: an illustrated guide - Barbara Janson Cohen
Call Number: 610.14 C678m 2011 Hattiesburg
ISBN: 9781605476049

Cover Art
Medical Terminology Systems: a body systems approach - Barbara A. Gylys
Call Number: 610.14 G997m 2009
ISBN: 0803621450

Cover Art
Comprehensive Medical Terminology - Betty Davis Jones
ISBN: 1418039209
On Order for Hattiesburg

Cover Art
Building a Medical Vocatulary: with Spanish translations - Peggy C. Leonard
Call Number: 610.14 L581b 2009 Hattiesburg
ISBN: 1416056270

Cover Art
Quick & Easy Medical Terminology - Peggy C. Leonard
Call Number: 610.14 L581q 2011 Hattiesburg
ISBN: 1437708382

 
 

Help Us Help You

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip