http://library.wmcarey.edu/screens/discareylogo.jpg
Anatomy & PhysiologyDiagnosisDisaster & Emergency MedicineMedical EthicsMicrobiologyNeuroscience & NeuroanatomyPathologyPharmacologyTerminologyWomen's Health
This is the "Licensed Ebook Websites" page of the "Medical Electronic Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide provides a selected list of medical electronic books available to faculty and students at William Carey University.
Last Updated: Jun 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wmcarey.edu/medicalebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Licensed Ebook Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Medical Research Guides

About Osteopathic Medicine
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
53 views this year
Anatomy
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Resources for students in Anatomy courses.
56 views this year
Health Science Databases and Journals
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
These health science databases are available to students in health sciences programs at William Carey University.
271 views this year
Health Science Organizations
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
This is a guide to selected health science organization websites.
15 views this year
Medical Electronic Books
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide provides a selected list of medical electronic books available to faculty and students at William Carey University.
625 views this year
Medical Terminology
by Sherry Laughlin, Reese Powell - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
30 views this year

Licensed Ebooks

The electronic books on these websites are licensed by the WCU Libraries and require a login for off-campus access.  Electronic books are also searchable by author, title, and subject in the WCU Libraries' Discovery Service

 

  • AccessMedicine
    Access to more than 60 of the most popular medical titles. The integrated search platform provides access to images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download to a mobile device. Content for some titles is updated daily.
  • Credo Reference
    An online reference book collection, which includes 30+ medical dictionaries and encyclopedias.
  • EBSCO Ebooks
    WCU Libraries has over 100 health science electronic books from EBSCO. These may be searched by title, author, or subject in the library's Discovery Service.
  • R2 Library
    Includes over 60 medical and nursing electronic book titles.

About Us

Profile Image
William Carey University Libraries
Contact Info
Telephone: 601.318.6169

William Carey University, Box 5
498 Tuscan Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip