- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
- America: History and Life with Full Text
America: History and Life with Full Text covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. With nearly 290 full-text journals, and indexing for over 1,800 journals dating back to 1895, this e-database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
- Credo Reference
A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
- Early English Books Online
A comprehensive full text collection of 69,000+ books published in English from 1473 through 1700, and approximately 22,000 British pamphlets (about 80% of total publication, including 400 periodicals) published between 1640 and 1660. Also includes the original printed versions of royal statutes and proclamations, military, religious, legal, Parliamentary, and other public documents.
- EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
- Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics from BrillOnline Reference offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. This database, which contains over 850 entries and the work of over 400 scholars, features advanced search options, extensive cross-references, and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set.
- Encylopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) from BrillOnline is a unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
- European Views of the Americas,1493-1750
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Contains more than 32,000 records and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
- Indian Papers of Colonel Clive & Brigadier General Carmac
The papers of two leading actors in the East India Company in mid-18th century Bengal from the National Library of Wales.
- Indian Papers of the 4th Earl of Minto
The papers of Gilbert John Elliot-Murr ay-Kynynmound, the 4th Earl of Minto (1845-1914), Viceroy of India between 1905 and 1910, cover a period of dramatic and momentous change in the history of colonial India. Original documents are held in the National Library of Scotland.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
- Loeb Classical Library Online
Based upon James Loeb's exhaustive Greek and Latin library compiled over 100-years ago, the digital Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, continuously expanding online library of the most important texts in Greek and Latin literature.
- Mango Languages
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures!
- New Pauly from BrillOnline
New Pauly from BrillOnline Reference is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J. B. Metzler since 1996. It is an authoritative encyclopedia, presenting traditional and new areas of research. Many entries have maps, illustrations, and bibliographic references.
- Newspaper Source
Cover to cover full text for more than 40 U.S. national and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Also includes selective full text for more than 330 regional newspapers, and full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN International, Fox News, and NPR.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
A biographical database of over 59,000 individuals who have significantly impacted British history and culture.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
- Oxford Reference Online
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
- Patrologia Latina
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina is a collection of the works of the Church Fathers from Tertulliam in AD 200 to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Project Muse
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Project Muse contains full text scholarly journals for more than 120 publishers.
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Contains the full content of the classic multi-volume reference set and is expanded to take full advantage of the web format. Includes encyclopedia articles covering all aspects of the discipline of philosophy and contains links to cross references between articles nad links to other editorially reviewed websites.