- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Published every weekday, the Chronicle is the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The site features the complete contents of the latest issue, daily news and advice columns, thousands of current job listings, and archives of previously published content, discussion forums, and career-building tools.
- Credo Reference
A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
- EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
- Education Research Complete
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Provides full text for 1,400 journals and abstracting and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Also includes full text for 550+ books and numerous education-related conference proceedings.
Education literature and resources, including bibliographic entries from the Current Index to Journal in Education and over 337,000 full text ERIC reports dating back to 1966.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
- Mango Languages
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures - excellent for preparing to work with ESL students!
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular magazines, over 85,000 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, 360 reference books, and an image collection. Contains the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the MMY is a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited reviews. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in English, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
- Newspaper Source
Cover to cover full text for more than 40 U.S. national and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Also includes selective full text for more than 330 regional newspapers, and full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN International, Fox News, and NPR.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
- Oxford Reference Online
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
- Primary Search
Designed specifically for elementary school use, this database contains the full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines, and it also includes several elementary school age encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Project Muse
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Project Muse contains full text scholarly journals for more than 120 publishers.
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
- ProQuest Research Companion
Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.
Database contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Over 80 journals are represented and included are book reviews and letters to the editor, as well as articles. Almost all of the APA journals go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Covers the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and more.
- Teacher Reference Center
Indexing and abstracting for 280 education periodicals.