A multidisciplinary database that can be used to find articles on a variety of subjects.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses, as well as books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
A multidisciplinary database that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Containing scholarly, government and general-interests titles, it draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
A comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering the health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from industrial/organizational behavior and education are included. Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Search Tips | Research Basics: An open academic research skills course
An exhaustive Greek and Latin library founded by James Loeb over 100-years ago has now been digitized. The digital Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, continuously expanding online library of the most important texts in Greek and Latin literature.
An encyclopedia for the study of Greco-Roman culture and its influence on modern world history. Many entries have maps, illustrations, and bibliographic references.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international, and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
A collection of the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in AD 200 to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Includes encyclopedia articles covering all aspects of the discipline of philosophy and contains links to cross references between articles and links to other editorially reviewed websites.
Facebook
Privacy Notice