A multidisciplinary database that can be used to find articles on a variety of subjects.
Includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, study tools, and test prep.
Creating Your Access Profile | Access App | Video Tutorial | AccessMedicine Rotation Case Study
Full text access to 12 journals published by the American Society for Microbiology, delivering up-to-date and authoritative coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology. These journals are available when logged in on the Hattiesburg campus only.
Provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines; saves you time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. William Carey University coverage includes 48 titles for the last four years.
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database.
A bibliography of controlled trials identified by contribution to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews; includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE® or other bibliographic databases.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews. The evidence is displayed in a user friendly format, mixing narrative, numbers and graphics. The target audience for Cochrane Clinical Answers is healthcare practitioners and professionals, and other informed health care decision-makers. Cochrane Clinical Answers have been developed by Cochrane Innovations Ltd. and Wiley Online Library.
Contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials, includes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE® database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses, as well as books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
Comprehensive coverage of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education from early childhood through higher education; covers journal articles, selected books, and numerous education-related conference proceedings.
Education literature and resources, including bibliographic entries from the Current Index to Journal in Education and over 337,000 full text ERIC reports dating back to 1966.
A comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering the health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from industrial/organizational behavior and education are included. Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Search Tips | Research Basics: An open academic research skills course
A robust database providing full text for hundreds of top biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
MEDLINE Complete Take Away Guide | Video tutorial | Using CINAHL/MeSH Headings
A comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited reviews. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in English, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point of care.
A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Comprehensive and essential database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles on social and behavioral sciences published by the APA Journals and affiliated journals.
The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, or full text databases and journals licensed by William Carey University Libraries.
User guide
Electronic books in the fields of medicine, nursing, and allied health.
WCU subscribes to the Health & Life Sciences journal collection - including nursing, medicine, dentistry, biology, biochemistry, environmental sciences, toxicology, pharmacology, immunology, neuroscience, and more
Indexing and abstracting for articles on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, and curriculum development.
Facebook
Privacy Notice