This is the "e-Databases & e-Journals" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.wmcarey.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

e-Databases & e-Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Need Help? Contact Us!

Email Us: AskALibrarian@wmcarey.edu

Text Us: 601.348.0287        (standard rates may apply)

Call Us: 601.318.6169

      

    WCU Library's e-Resources for Business

    These e-databases are available, both on- and off-campus, to the faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students of William Carey University. To gain access from off-campus, simply utilize the same username/password required to access Canvas, Indigo, & WCU E-mail when prompted.

    • Academic Search Complete
      Designed for academic institutions, Academic Search Complete is a leading resource for scholarly work supporting high level research in key areas of academic study across multiple disciplines by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This e-database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals that provide users with access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. The array of disciplines covered by this e-database includes: Accounting, Allied Health, Archaeology, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Communications, Economics, Education, Ethics, Finance, Geography, Geology, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Management, Mathematics, Medicine, Music, Nursing, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Theatre, Zoology, and much more.
    • Business Source Premier
      A business research database featuring full text for more than 2,100 journals.
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
      A database with full text access to hundreds of journals and coverage dating as far back as 1915, CMMC is one of the most robust databases available for communication studies.
    • Credo Reference
      A full text database of over 550 reference titles from a variety of publishers.
    • EBSCO's Academic e-Book Collection
      This is a collection of EBSCO electronic books. Included is the Academic eBook Collection, which numbers over 97,000 titles, as well as electronic books that have been individually selected to support the William Carey University curriculum.
    • JSTOR
      A multidisciplinary full text collection of more than 1,000 academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and primary sources. Full text for most journal titles starts at volume 1. Many JSTOR titles have a 1 to 5 year rolling embargo, meaning that the most current volumes may not be available. William Carey University has access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I through X.
    • LexisNexis Academic
      Contains full text news, business, and legal publications. Deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources. Also includes primary source material such as case law, statutes and regulations, and secondary materials such as legal news or law reviews. Supreme Court cases, codes for all 50 states and territories, all federal laws from 1988 to present, federal regulations, patents from 1971 forward, legal reference materials such as American Jurisprudence, second edition, Ballentine's Law Dicitionary, and Bieber's Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations.
    • Mango Languages
      Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach conversational familiarity with 63 foreign languages and cultures - an excellent resource for students of international business!
    • Mergent Online
      An online database providing financial reports and company descriptions including U.S. Company Data, International Company Data, and D&B Private Company Data. Searches can be performed utilizing company name, company trading symbol, Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Code, North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code, and the Mergent Industry Code (MIC).
    • Newspaper Source
      Cover to cover full text for more than 40 U.S. national and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Also includes selective full text for more than 330 regional newspapers, and full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN International, Fox News, and NPR.
    • Oxford English Dictionary
      The definitive record of the English language, the OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the language. It traces the use of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,000 years through 3 million quotations. It defines and illustrates how long a word has been used, where it came from, when it first entered the language, and how its meaning has changed over time and around the world. Quotations come from modern and historical texts, from classic literature and specialist periodicals, film scripts, wills, cookery books, and blogs.
    • Oxford Reference Online
      A comprehensive resource containing dictionaries and reference titles from a complete subject spectrum.
    • ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global
      This database comprises the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
    • ProQuest Research Companion
      Online audiovisual training tutorials designed to teach the basics of Information Literacy, including choosing research topics, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. The tutorials are aligned with the Information Literacy standards of the Association of College & Research Libraries of the American Library Association.
    • Reference USA
      A database of over 14 million businesses contains company information such as executive title, business type, sales volume, employee size, year established, and more. Standard white pages provide information on over 89 million residents with addresses, phone numbers, and informaiton from most recent census.
    • Regional Business News
      Full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
    • The Wall Street Journal
      The preeminent publication for business news and informaiton on financial markets worldwide. Indexing covers subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Each issue is thoroughly indexed, including top news stories, editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people. In addition to business news, the WSJ provides information on the arts, sports, and popular culture.
     

    We Need Feedback!

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip